Telangana Assembly session from January 17th 2019

The Chief Minister of Telangana has finally announced that the new Legislative Assembly will be held from 17th of January this month and will continue for 4 days from 17th to 20th. This  coincides with the auspicious Uttarayana days.

The Assembly proceedings were finalized as per the strong astrological beliefs of the CM. The speaker of the House will be elected on 18th January. Meanwhile the Protem Speaker was chosen from the MIM, its senior MLA, Mumtaz Ahmed Khan.

KCR not to contest for Lok Sabha

The working president of the TRS party ,  K.T.Rama Rao on 5.1.2019, Saturday revealed that his father and the Chief Minister, K.Chandrashekar Rao was not going to contest for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections from Nalgonda constituency.

Speaking to the media, he was confident of  his party’s success in the May elections for Lok Sabha , stating that it will win 16 out of the 17 LS seats. The exception was the constituency of Hyderabad which is the MIM’s bastion.