Aspirants For MLC posts In AP Goes Up

With the notification to fill 9 MLC posts is set to release in February, the number of aspirants to grab the coveted posts is going up. Under the MLA quota, ruling TDP is likely to get four MLC and opposition YSR Congress will get one post. The remaining four posts will be filled through election from Graduates and Teachers constituencies.

Sources said that state FInance minister Yanamala Ramakrishnudu will be given MLC post under mLA quota. Party Chief N Chandrababu Naidu is yet to take a decision whether to continue the incumbent MLCs – P Narayana, shamantakamani, Adireddy and Laxmi Shiva Kumari.

The chief minister already made the promise of giving MLC post to Adishashagiri Rao, AP NGO leader Ashok Kumar and Vangaveti Radha who is likely to join TDP soon. Depending on the political equations, Chandrababu is likely to take a decision soon.