YS Jagan sworn in as Andhra Pradesh CM

YSR Congress party chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has taken oath as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh at Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium in Vijayawada on Thursday.

Governor ESL Narasimhan administered YS Jagan the oath of office and secrecy.
He took the oath amid thunderous cheers by scores of party leaders and workers.

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, DMK chief M K Stalin and Puducherry Health Minister Malladi Krishna Rao were the special guests.

YS Jagan has put his first signature on the pension file. He increased the pension of elderly people from Rs 1000 to Rs 2250.

KCR and Jagan will together fly to New Delhi to attend the swearing-in ceremony of PM Narendra Modi in the evening.