B.S.Yediyurappa takes oath as Karnataka Chief Minister

Karnataka BJP Chief B.S.Yediyurappa took oath as Karnataka Chief Minister today, 26.7.2019, Friday at 6 pm in Raj Bhavan.

He will be asked to prove his majority in the house on July 31st. This is the fourth time B.S.Yediyurappa will be taking oath as CM.

The neighbouring state of Karnataka has seen a series of upheavals and high drama from the time of the last assembly elections in May 2018 which gave a fractured mandate and led to a post-poll alliance between the Congress and the JD(S).

It finally resulted in the loss of trust vote to the ruling Congress- JD(S) coalition, led by H.D.Kumaraswamy on July 23rd.

Congress boycotts oath taking ceremony HD Kumaraswamy of the Janata Dal (Secular) and Siddaramaiah of the Congress did not attend the oath-taking ceremony.

The BJP had invited both the leaders. The entire Congress party boycotted the swearing-in ceremony.

The new BJP government has already passed instructions to put all the orders by the previous H.D.Kumaraswamy government on hold.