Filmfare Awards South: Jr NTR best actor

Jr NTR won the Best Actor for Nannaku Prematho while Samantha Ruth Prabhu bagged the Best Actress trophy for her role in Telugu romantic drama “A…Aa” for 2016 at a star-studded 64th Filmfare Awards southern edition.

NTR’s “Naanaku Prematho”, directed by Sukumar, bagged three awards including the Best Actor (Male), Best Supporting Actor (Male) for Jagapathi Babu and Best Music Director for Devi Sri Prasad.

Trivikram’s “A…Aa”, which earned Samantha Best Actor Award (Female), also won Karthik Best Playback Singer (Male) award for the song “Yellipoke shyamala”.

Indie sensation “Pellichoopulu” was awarded the Best Film and Critics Choice Best Actor (Female) for Ritu Varma while Vamsi Paidipally got the Best Director trophy for his film “Oopiri”.

Ramajogayya Sastry won the Best Lyricist Award for the song Praanam from “Janatha Garage”.

Nandita Swetha won the Best Supporting Actor (Female) award for “Ekkadiki Pothavu Chinnavada”.

K.S. Chitra was awarded Best Playback Singer (Female) for the song “Ee prema ki” from “Nenu Sailaja”.

The Critics Choice Best Actor (Male) award went to Allu Arjun for “Sarrainodu”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here