Now, demand for reorganization of revenue divisions gets louder in Telangana

Of late, Congress party has intensified its protest, to reorganize the revenue divisions in the Telangana State. After facing the pressure from T-Congress leaders, Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao has finally approved the creation of the three more new districts – Siricilla, Gadwal and Janagama. He said that Telangana state would comprise of 27 districts from Dussehra. KCR further added that the government is still open to make changes in the proposals of creating the new districts, divisions and mandals.

Earlier, re-organization of districts had faced severe criticism from the opposition parties. Congress and other Opposition parties alleged that the KCR government is creating new districts to get political mileage. T-Congress leaders staged protests to demand creation of Gadwal as a new district. On the other hand, Congress MLA and former Minister D K Aruna had submitted her resignation as a part of her protest for the new district. T-Congress leader and  Kalwakurthy MLA Ch Vamsichand Reddy staged protest in the state capital of Hyderabad, demanding to create Kalwakurthy as a new revenue division. TDP, BJP, CPI and CPI (M) leaders had expressed solidarity with Vamsichand Reddy.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here