Telangana Cabinet approves reorganization of district

The Telangana Cabinet which met here on Friday gave its nod to the reogransiation of districts in the state paving the way for creation of new districts. 
Speaking to reporters after the Cabinet meeting, Deputy CM Kadiam Srihari said that the Cabinet approved creation of 27 districts as of now. The Dy. CM said that the number of districts may go up and that it was not a final figure. He informed that the Cabinet also approved establishment of 119 residential schools for the students from Backward Classes which will be functional from the next academic year. He also said that 90 residential schools for Minorities will also be established from the next academic year. The Cabinet also approved the establishment of Backward Classes Commission.
Srihari also said that four new police comissionerate would be established at Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Ramagundam and Siddipet. The State Cabinet also decided to establish Municipal Building Tribunal and to make uniform service rules for municipal workers for which the GHMC Act will be amended. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here